Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.


Our Board

Skate Canada Orangeville is a non-profit organization and runs entirely on the commitment of our members, parents and volunteers.

Our board is comprised of a team of dedicated volunteers and parents who donate their time to ensure that the needs of our skaters are met. Each member has made a commitment to our club for one year.

Our members and coaches representative meet the first Tuesday of every month @ 7pm throughout the season. They receive no remuneration or concessions for their contributions. 

We thank this group of people each and every season- without them, we would not be able to run our club and our programs. 

Elections for membership to the board are carried out annually at our AGM meeting in April of each season. 

We invite anyone interested in becoming a part of our board or filling one of our vacant positions, to contact one of our members below. 

2020-2021 Board Members

President Jennifer Perryman
Vice-President  Vacant
Secretary Vacant
Treasurer Laura Faris
Registrar/Program Chair Joanne Miller
Assessment & Test Chair Louise Mendelson
Competition Chair Shannon Fox
CanSkate Coordinator Rebecca Miller
StarSkate Coordinator Rebecca Miller
Program Assistant Coordinator Rebecca Miller
Fundraising & Sponsorship Chair  Vacant
Ice Show Chair  Vacant
Coaches Representative Rebecca Miller
Member at Large Maxine Brooks
Member at Large Cindy Guido